I want to study in the US!

Standard

For many international students, studying in the US is a life-long
dream. A great education, great career prospects, and a great nation
that values freedom and diversity is an exciting landing place for any
student! Unfortunately the process of selecting the right university
for the right reasons is not an easy choice for many international
students. They are overwhelmed with questions:

  1. What should I study?
  2. How do I find the right university?
  3. What kind of a job will I get once I graduate?
  4. What is the time line for applying?
  5. Will I get admission?
  6. Will I get a scholarship?
  7. What tests should I take?
  8. What scores should I make on these tests?
  9. What should my essay say about me?

These and many other questions make it difficult, very difficult, for international students to take the next step forward.

While
there are many websites, combined, they tend to confuse the student
more than offer clear counsel. What should a student do? Where should a
student begin to learn about this process? When is it a good time to
start researching your university and your career? These and other
similar questions will be addressed in this blog.
In the meantime, if you have any questions you can write to me at exec@USAsiaEdu.com

Dr. Uma G. Gupta is the CEO of USAsiaEdu, a New York company, that helps international students interested in studying in the US.

Leave a Reply

